Untitled Document

Click here for Public Notice



PUBLIC NOTICE PUBLICATION

 

 

The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders’ Economic Development Committee Meeting will convene a meeting on Thursday, April 9, 2015.  The meeting will be held in the Blonnie R. Watson Conference Room, Room 501 in the Hall of Records and will begin at 4:00 P.M.

 

The purpose of the meeting is to discuss the following:

 

·         Bloomfield Avenue Corridor Improvements

·         Existing Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Programs

·         Department of Public Works initiatives

·         Initiatives with 501C3

 

 

 

 


The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders’ Affirmative Action Committee previously scheduled for Tuesday, April 7, 2015, at 4:00 P.M., has been rescheduled for Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 4:00 P.M. in the Blonnie R. Watson Conference Room, Room 501 at the Hall of Records, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., Newark, New Jersey.

 

The purpose of the meeting is to allow Ms. Deborah Collins, Executive Director of Small Business Development & Affirmative Action, to present the 1st Quarterly Report.

 

 

 


·         The CONFERENCE MEETING scheduled for WEDNESDAY, MAY 6, 2015, has been CANCELLED.

 

·         The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders BOARD MEETING originally scheduled for THURSDAY, MAY 14, 2015, at the SOUTH ORANGE PERFORMANCE ARTS CENTER (SOPAC) One SPOAC Way, SOUTH ORANGE, NJ has been CHANGED TO a CONFERENCE/BOARD MEETING to be held on WEDNESDAY, MAY 13, 2015 at the HALL OF RECORDS, ROOM 506, 465 DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR., BLVD.NEWARK, NJ. The time (7:00 P.M.) remains the same.

 

·         The LOCATION for the WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 2015, BOARD MEETING has been CHANGED from the HALL OF RECORDS, ROOM 506, 465 DR.MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR., BLVD, NEWARK, NJ to SOPAC, ONE SOPAC WAY, SOUTH ORANGE, NJ. The time (7:00 P.M.) remains the same.

 

 

 

 


The Essex County Board of Chosen Freeholders may take formal Action at the following Conference Meetings:

 

Wed, January 14, 2015

Wed, February 4, 2015

Wed, February 18, 2015

Wed, March 4, 2015

Wed, March 18, 2015

Wed, April 1, 2015

Wed, April 15, 2015

Wed, May 6, 2015

Wed, May 20, 2015

Wed, September 2, 2015

Wed, September 16, 2015

Wed, October 7, 2015

Wed, October 21, 2015

Wed, December 2, 2015

 

Said Meeting will be held at 7:00 P.M., in Room 506, Hall of Records, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., Newark, NJ  07102 (The times for the March 4th May 20th September 16th and October 7th meetings will be at 7:30pm).

 

 

Meeting Date

Cablevision Air Date (Channel 19)

Comcast Air Date (Channel 96)

Fios Air Date (Channel 37)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

February 25, 2015 Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 @12:00pm

Monday, April 6, 2015 @6:00pm

March 4, 2015 Conference Meeting

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 @12:00pm

Monday, March 30, 2015 @9:30pm

Monday, April 13, 2015 @6:00pm

March 11, 2015 Conference Meeting

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 @12:00pm

Monday, March 30, 2015 @9:30pm

Monday, April 13, 2015 @6:00pm

 

 

 

 

Members of the Board
Britnee N. Timberlake
Freeholder President
District 3

Brendan W. Gill
Freeholder Vice President
At-Large

Patricia Sebold
Freeholder
At-Large

Rufus I. Johnson
Freeholder
At-Large

Lebby C. Jones
Freeholder
At-Large

Rolando Bobadilla
Freeholder
District 1

Wayne L. Richardson
Freeholder
District 2

Leonard M. Luciano
Freeholder
District 4

Cynthia D. Toro
Freeholder
District 5
Press Releases
03/19/2015

Essex County Freeholders Honor the Nutley H. S. Raiders Marching Band
02/26/2015

Essex County Freeholders “Recognize Excellence” During Their Celebration of African-American History Month
Meeting Videos

Board of Chosen Freeholders, County of Essex
Hall of Records - Room 558, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Blvd., Newark, New Jersey 07102
Tel: (973) 621-4486 Fax: (973) 621-5695